Four dates have been filled, with four dates still open on the 2018 Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week schedule. The series, under new owner Robbie Cyrus posted a schedule Thursday afternoon on its Facebook page. The 4th annual event is set to open on Thursday, July 26th at Atomic Speedway. Cyrus hopes to fill 3-4 of the remaining slots.

It was announced in a press release on November 14th that Cyrus had purchased the series from Brad McCown. Cyrus is also looking to run a modified dirt week, a 5-race event that could take place in June.

Past Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week champions include Matt Westfall in 2015, Rod Conley in 2016 and Tyler Carpenter in 2017. Jesse Wisecraver was the inaugural modified champion in 2017.

2018 Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week Schedule

Thursday, July 26th – Atomic Speedway
Friday, July 27th – Muskingum County Speedway
Saturday, July 28th – Wayne County Speedway
Sunday, July 29th – TBA
Thursday, August 2nd – TBA
Friday, August 3rd – Brushcreek Motorsports Complex
Saturday, August 4th – TBA
Sunday, August 5th – TBA