Inside Line Promotions


Inside Line Promotions – FREMONT, Ohio (Feb. 27, 2018) – The resurrected Ohio Sprint Car Series has announced an 11-race schedule in 2018 with the possibility of more events to be added.

New series owner Steven Pocock said this season will be used to show race teams, tracks and potential marketing partners his vision for the future.

Pocock, a 23-year-old from Fremont, Ohio, purchased the series from Brad McCown last December. McCown began the series two years ago, but decided to focus on promoting his track – Atomic Speedway located near Chillicothe, Ohio.

“Brad wanted to concentrate on Atomic and when I saw the opportunity to take over the Ohio Sprint Car Series I gave him a call and we put the deal together,” Pocock said. “I got a late start on 2018, but thanks to Brad at Atomic and Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway and Wayne County Speedway we have an 11-race schedule for 2018. We will use this year to show the race teams and tracks we’re serious about growing the series.

“All the events will pay $2,500 to win and $300 to start with the exception of Aug. 3-4 at Atomic, which will pay $3,000 and $5,000 to win, respectively. While we don’t have a points fun, there will be tow money for the three Pittsburgh shows as well. Our late start hampered our ability to work with businesses to put together a points fund as most have their budgets set in November.”

There will be pop-up bonuses for OSCS members throughout the 2018 season. Pop-up bonuses are for most laps led during the feature and the hard charger. Pocock said there is a Hard Charger Award and Tough Break Award provided by Pyrotect and Saldana Racing Products.

“Rod End Supply will also have certificates for heat winners,” he added.

Pocock, who also promotes Martinville Raceway – a go-kart track near Attica, Ohio – and who has recently created the Tri-State Sprint Car Series Outlaw Invasion, which is a non-wing asphalt sprint car series, said plans for 2019 are already being worked on.

“This year we want to get our name out there and show our new direction for the Ohio Sprint Car Series,” he said. “I can say the 2018 series champion will receive tow money in 2019. I will continue to work to secure a points fund for 2019 and an increased purse.”

Cole Duncan was the 2016 OSCS champion and National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee Danny Smith was the series champion in 2017.

The 2018 OSCS season kicks off Saturday, April 21, at Atomic Speedway. The series also visits the track on May 26, June 30, Aug. 3-4 and Sept. 22.

Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway in Imperial, Pa., welcomes the OSCS on May 12, June 9 and Sept. 29.

The series will compete at Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio, on May 19 and July 21.






The Ohio Sprint Car Series began in 2016, visiting dirt ovals and showcasing 410ci winged sprint cars throughout Ohio. Those interested in developing a marketing partnership with the Ohio Sprint Car Series should contact Steven Pocock at 419-765-0088 or via email at


The Ohio Sprint Car Series would like to thank Pyrotect Racing Safety equipment (; Saldana Racing Products (; Rod End Supply (; Sandusky Speedway Graphics (; Rugged Radios (; and Web X Design (