MSS Opener

Supermodified fans will flock to Sandusky Speedway Saturday as the Midwest Supermodified Series opens its inaugural season. Wednesday, the series released a list of drivers expected to attend Saturday’s opener.

22 Mike McVetta / 14 Jonathan Lesiecki / 95 DJ Shullick / 11 Kyle Edwards /

5 Danny Shirey / 92 Larry Lehnert / 7 Preston Walker / 77 AJ Lesiecki / 44 Mark Miller

64 Jim Paller / 55 Rich Reid / 12 Jake Smith / 30 Talon Stephens / 71 Randy Wedell

Painesville Holding Inaugural Hall of Fame Inductions

The inaugural hall of fame class will be inducted into The Painesville Speedway Hall of Fame Saturday. Along with the inductions the track will host its first “Bounty at the Battleground” of 2018, featuring the Cleveland Lumber Company 50 for the Top Notch Fabrication Street Stocks.

OVSCA Double Down

The Ohio Valley Sprint Car Association will hold their first “Double Down” weekend Friday and Saturday. The series will visit Hilltop Speedway Friday night. The Millersburg oval will pay $2,000 to win, $200 to start. Saturday the OVSCA will visit Wayne County Speedway in Orrville. The WCS show pays $3,000 to win and $300 to start.

FAST Going East

Sharon Speedway will host the FAST Series for the first time Saturday night. The trip is the first of two for the 410 Sprint Car Series. The show will use the Attica Raceway Park qualifying format. The Gibson Insurance Agency Stock Cars, HTMA/Precise Racing Products RUSH Sportsman Modifieds, and the Summit Racing Equipment Econo Mods will also be in action.

Late Models To Visit Attica, Fremont

The American Ethanol Late Model Tour will visit Attica Raceway Park Friday night. The series will then head to Fremont on Saturday. Ohio native Rusty Schlenk opened the series schedule last weekend with a win at Montpelier Motor Speedway. Along with winning the 40 lap main event, Schlenk set a new track record in qualifying with a 13.8 second lap. Fellow Buckeye State native Doug Drown finished 6th in the feature last weekend.

Dirt Million Reward Points

Scott Bloomquist leads the Dirt Million reward points battle by more than 2,000 in the updated figures that were released earlier this week. Bloomquist sits atop the list with 17,931. Bobby Pierce, Devin Moran and Tyler Carpenter round out the top-4. The top-4 drivers with the most points will be locked into the Dirt Million main event in August at Mansfield Motor Speedway. For a complete list of reward points click here.