For Immediate Release

July 17, 2018 (Sandy Lake, PA) The Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series will round out their third race in six days by traveling to Raceway 7 on Friday, July 20th. Raceway 7 is located at 4094 Center Road, Conneaut, OH with gates opening at 5:30 pm and racing at 7:30.

Drivers will participate in a pill draw to determine heat race starting order. The main feature event will be a 20-lap race, paying $1,000 to-win, $150 to start with drivers qualifying from heat races and B Mains. Additionally, if over 35 pro stocks are on-hand for Friday’s event, a 12-lap B Feature race paying $250 to-win will be offered to non-qualifying drivers.

The Homak Penn Ohio Series will be charging a $25 registration fee for all drivers participating in the July 20th event. All drivers will be eligible for a Hoosier tire donated by Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic/Precise Racing, an American Racer tire donated by Lias Tire, and a $50 hard charger award presented by Tim Burns. 2018 Homak Penn Ohio Series’ registered members will be eligible for additional contingency prizes donated by various Homak Penn Ohio sponsors including a case of racing oil donated by Les Frickshun, a Homak hand carry tool box, racing products donated by Precise Racing and Dirt Defender LLC, gift certificates donated by ARbodies, Genesis Shocks, Close Racing Products, Wedge Motorsports, Big Daddy’s Speed Center, ADMAX, and Aero Wheels.

The Series has completed four shows in the 2018 season and each produced a different driver visiting victory lane – Chris Schneider, three-time Penn Ohio Point Champion, captured the Ed Laboon Memorial win at PPMS; Brent Johnson picked up the $10,000 Steel Valley Pro Stock Nationals win at Sharon Speedway; Bobby Whitling, 2017 Penn Ohio Point Champion, visited victory lane at the New Stateline; and, Andrew Gordon won “Ray’s Race” at Tri City Raceway Park. The point chase is certainly heating up as the three-time champion and last season’s champion are in the top two spots followed by consistent finisher, Rob Shook; 2017 Penn Ohio “Breakthrough driver” Andrew Gordon; young gun, Todd Weldon; with sixth through tenth being held by Chris McGuire, Leigh Wheeler, Ryan Newman, Jeff Broniszewski, and Chris Withers.

Fans and drivers will not want to miss out on Friday’s race paying $1,000 to win, $150 to-start! Drivers can still become members of the 2018 Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series at a cost of $200. For more information on the Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series contact Director, Shaun Hooks, at 724-730-1623, visit the website at, or email Like our Facebook page at or follow us on twitter.