By Jay Pees

Conneaut, OH (August 1, 2018) — Only five weeks of the regular season remain for points battles to determine season champions at Raceway 7. Every point will count as the season-long points chase enters its final month with the Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mods preparing for their biggest race of the season August 10.

With only 62 points available on any race night Darrell Bossard is looking like he’s enroute to an Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Crate Late Model championship season. Bossard has won four events of the eight contested but one miscue resulting in a “DNF” will tighten things up so it certainly won’t be clear sailing for the veteran. But the other competitors have their work cut out for them. Breyton Santee, with a win July 13, is currently second with a 72 point cushion over June 15 winner Dave Airgood but the race for third is tight with only 6 points back to Matt Latta, then only one marker back to defending champion Kyle Zimmerman. Neither Latta nor Zimmerman have scored a trip to Victory Lane yet this summer. Jason Genco and Max Blair have the other two wins this summer.

This week will be the final tune up for the biggest race of the year for the Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mods, the “Bob & Jackie Vogt” Memorial August 10. Troy Johnson, with a win June 29, has a slim 14-point lead over Gary Eicher, the defending champion. Many-time champion Joel Watson, with five wins this year, is third another nineteen points behind Eicher. Casey Bowers, who scored his first-ever E-Mod win on July 6, is fourth, another 72 points back. Rounding out the top five is former two-time champion Percy McDonald, ten markers behind Bowers.

Three-time Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stock winner Paul Schreckengost leads the standings with a slim 18 point lead over Mike Clark, the most recent winner on July 27. Tim Deutsch, with a win June 29, is third, 69 points back of Clark. Larry Kugel and Garrett Calvert fill out the top five. Pat Fielding and Curtis Bish also have wins. Defending champion Jimmy Kennerknecht has yet to score a win this year and is back in the standings, only competing part time this summer.

Eric Reinwald, the Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economod opening night and July 13 winner, has a 29-point advantage over runner-up Steve Haefke, the two-time defending champion. Matt Alexander is third, another 79 points back. Veteran Chuck Steinle Jr is fourth with two-time 2018 winner Eric Wilson fifth. Josh Ferry, Tyler Frankenberry, and Kyle Miller also have wins this summer.

Dillon Speer, winner June 8 and July 13, leads the Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stocks by 14 points over Jim Haefke Jr. Defending class champion Joe Campbell is a distant third, another fifty points behind Haefke Jr. Justin Bailey is fourth with Scott Gill fifth.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at