Thursday, April 11, 2019

Contact: Rex LeJeune


ATTICA, Ohio – Former NASCAR and Indy Car champion Tony Stewart will lead the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series into Attica Raceway Park for the 30th Annual Core & Main Spring Nationals Friday, April 19 and Saturday, April 20.

Both nights will have 40-lap A-mains and both will pay $5,000 to win. Gates will open Friday at 4 p.m. with racing at 7:45 p.m. with the Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models also in action. On Saturday gates open at 3 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m. and the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints will be in action. Tickets are $22 for adults each night, $20 for senior citizens; $10 for teens ages 11-15; with kids 10 and under getting in free. Pit passes are $35 each night.

Stewart, who owns the All Star series, will have his hands full for the Spring Nationals. The All Stars boast 15 members in 2019 including returning series champion Aaron Reutzel; Paul McMahan who garnered an All Star win at Attica in 2018; John Garvin; Tyler Esh, Cale Conley who opened Attica’s 2019 season with his first ever win at the track; 6 time series champion Dale Blaney who sits third on the track’s all-time win list with 26 victories; California driver Cory Eliason; rookie Skylar Gee; Gerard McIntyre, rookies George Hobaugh, Mallie Shuster and Jim Shuster; two time All Star champion Greg Wilson who sits fifth on Attica’s all-time with list with 19 victories; Spencer Bayston who scored a Spring Nationals win in 2017; and Brock Zearfoss, a Port Royal Speedway champion.

They will have to face the tough weekly competitors who call Attica Raceway Park home including 2018 champion Stuart Brubaker, two-time track champion Chris Andrews, 8 time track champion Byron Reed, former champion Caleb Griffith and young chargers like Brian Lay, DJ Foos, Cap Henry, Buddy Kofoid, Travis Philo, Broc Martin, TJ Michael, Nate Dussel, Jess Stiger, Jordan Ryan and last year’s rookie of the year Kelsey.

Last year, the Spring Nationals were rained out both scheduled nights, but a make-up date for the finale was held later in April with National Sprint Car Hall of Fame member Jac “The Wild Child” Haudenschild earning the win, holding off a late-race surge from Lee Jacobs.

For more information go to or follow the track on Twitter @atticaracewyprk or on Facebook at and Instagram at attica_raceway_park.

About Core & Main: (

Core & Main distributes a complete line of water, sewer, fire protection and storm drain products to serve the needs of both contractors and municipalities in all aspects of public works and private construction industries. The products are integral to building, repairing and maintaining water systems and serve as part of the basic municipal infrastructure required to support population and economic growth and residential and commercial construction. The nearest Core & Main locations are in Ashland and Smherst, Ohio.


Spring Nationals History

Year Winner
1990 Steve Siegel
1991 Bobby Allen
1992 Frank Kerr/Frank Kerr
1993 Mark Keegan/rain
1994 Mark Keegan/Frank Kerr
1995 Dale Blaney/Joey Saldana
1996 Bobby Teeple/Danny Smith
1997 Gary Wright/Butch Schroeder
1998 Jeff Shepard/Frank Kerr
1999 Kenny Jacobs/rain
2000 Craig Dollansky/rain
2001 Byron Reed/rain
2002 Greg Wilson/Jeff Shepard
2003 Chad Kemenah/Greg Wilson
2004 Chad Kemenah/rain
2005 Stevie Smith/Danny Smith
2006 Terry McCarl/Greg Wilson
2007 Brock Mayes/Dale Blaney
2008 Lance Dewease
2009 Dale Blaney/rain
2010 rain/Byron Reed
2011 rain/Dale Blaney
2012 Dale Blaney/Craig Mintz
2013 Rain/Dale Blaney
2014 Rain/Dale Blaney

2015                  Rain/Ryan Smith

2016                  Rain/Dale Blaney

2017                  DJ Foos/Spencer Bayston

2018                  Rain/Jac Haudenschild