Story courtesy Raceway 7 Facebook page

Conneaut, OH (May 22, 2019) —With the 2019 racing season finally started Raceway 7 will present a regular show of five divisions plus a giant fireworks display by Gibson of Titusville this Friday evening. Opening night feature winner included Matt Latta (Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Models), Mike Kinney (Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mods), Eric McCray (Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks), Kyle Miller (Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods), and Pete Blaczak (Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stocks). All are expected to be in attendance this week to try to repeat. None of the 2018 champions (Darrell Bossard, Troy Johnson, Paul Schreckengost, Eric Reinwald, Dillon Speer) were in Victory Lane although all were in attendance (Reinwald moved up to E-Mods).

Be sure to watch for the Close Racing Supply Race Report for the feature-by-feature action and complete results from this Friday.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at