Story courtesy Raceway 7 Facebook page

Conneaut, OH (May 29, 2019) — The Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Models will race without their roofs this week at Raceway 7. All other regular classes will contest regular length features. Group time trials will determine starting spots for the heat races with each heat paying $100 to win. Top four in each heat will race dashes to determine the front starting spots. Dashes will pay $50 each to the winners. The first two in each of three heats will start first through sixth with third and fourth starting seventh through twelfth in the $1200 to win feature. Sponsors will include 955 Automotive, Gary and Bonnie from Amsoil, Country Pride Restaurant of North Kingsville TA, and the RUSH Late Model Series.

The annual topless event allows fans to better watch the drivers as they wheel their racers through the tricky turns and down the long straight-a-ways while battling the other racers for position and the $1200 purse waiting at the checkered flag. Feature race winners this year have been Matt Latta on opening night and former champion Kyle Zimmerman last Friday night. In 2018 Eldred, Pa’s Damian Bidwell made the long tow to Raceway 7 and collected the win after leading the entire distance. In points defending champion Darrell Bossard currently holds a slim four point lead over Bruce Hordusky. 2019 race winners Latta and Zimmerman are tied for third, only one point behind Hordusky. Chris Withers in 33 points behind the leader in fifth. Only five points separate the top four!

Last week’s Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mod winner and former champion, Gary Eicher, holds a 27-point lead over opening night victor Mike Kinney and defending champion Troy Johnson, tied for second. Casey Bowers is fourth a slim two points behind second with Dennis Lunger fifth, another four points back.

Last week’s winner in the Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks feature, Pat Fielding, holds a 23-point lead over Joe Stajnragh with Garrett Calvert is third, another 13 points back. Fourth, 50 points behind the leader , is Tony Spaghetti. Wesley McCray, opening night winner, holds fifth, a mere three markers behind Spaghetti.

Matt Alexander leads the Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods points with a five point margin over Kyle Miller, the opening night winner. Nate Young is another fifteen points back in third with Mitchell Wright fourth, nine points behind Young. Fifth is Justin Sax, only one point behind Wright. Last week’s winner Eric Wilson, is currently seventh.

Last week’s Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stock feature winner, Mark Lawrence, has a slim three point lead over opening night winner opening night winner Pete Blaczak. Pat Hanlon is third, another seventeen points behind. Jim Haefke and Defending champion Dillon Speer are fourth and fifth.

Be sure to watch for the Close Racing Supply Race Report for the feature-by-feature action and complete results from this Friday on Raceway 7’s Facebook page and at

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at