Story courtesy Raceway 7 Facebook page

Conneaut, OH (June 19, 2019) — The RUSH Sportsman Modifieds will return to Raceway 7 Friday night for the second time this season. Last week Chas Wolbert swept past early leader Ron Kristyak using the outside line with five laps to go and went on to the win. 21 of the ground-pounding Sportsman Modifieds raced last week and more are expected this Friday. Kristyak is the series’ current points leader over Kole Holden, Wolbert, Gary Haupt, and Tony Tatgenhorst.

The Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mods, Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks, Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods, and Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stocks will also be on the card. The Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Models will have the night off.

Former champion and two-time 2019 winner Gary Eicher currently leads the Bonnell’s Collision Center points with a 32 point lead over opening night winner Mike Kinney. Casey Bowers runs third, a single point behind Kinney. Dan McDonald is another 36 points back with defending champion Troy Johnson fifth, five behind McDonald. Last week’s winner Mike Potosky is sixth, another eight points behind Johnson. Dennis Lunger has also scored a win.

Two time winner Pat Fielding leads the Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks with a 47 point edge over Joe Stajnragh, still looking for his first 2019 win. Darr Diegelman, also winless thus far this season is third, another 28 points back. Fourth, 19 points out of third, is Tony Spaghetti, also winless. Garrett Calvert, winless in 2019, is fifth eight points behind Spaghetti. Sixth running Wesley McCray has two wins on the season.

Matt Alexander leads the Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods despite not yet having scored a feature win in 2019. However that lead is tenuous, with Kyle Miller, the opening night winner, lurking only three points back. Another single point back in third is Nate Young, who won his first ever feature May 31. Only four points separate the top three! Dustin Demattia is fourth, another 43 points back with Mitchell Wright nineteen points behind Demattia. Eric Wilson has two wins in only two appearances this season and is currently in sixth. 2018 champion Eric Reinwald has only competed twice this season and is currently 25th.

Two time winner Mark Lawrence has a 31 point lead over defending Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stock Champion Dillon Speer, who also has two wins this season, including last week. Jim Haefke is currently third, another 25 points back, with Emily Stoyer fourth, another 52 behind Haefke, and Jessica Harvey a mere two markers behind Stoyer. Opening night winner Pete Blaczak is seventh.

Be sure to watch for the Close Racing Supply Race Report for the feature-by-feature action and complete results from this Friday.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at