Contact: Tyler Altmeyer
Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

BROWNSBURG, Ind. (July 3, 2019) – Tony Stewart’s Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will activate the month of July in a big way during the coming weekend, not only celebrating Independence Day with a two-race stint through Pennsylvania and Ohio, but visiting legendary venues in the process. The weekend will hit high gear, officially, on Friday evening, July 5, at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pennsylvania; an event originally slated for early May, but ultimately canceled due to poor weather.

A tradition dating back to the Series’ conception, Lernerville Speedway first hosted the traveling All Stars in 1970 and has since welcomed the regional travelers for a total of 39 appearances. The ‘Steel City Outlaw’ Tim Shaffer, a nearby Aliquippa-native and former All Star champion, owns four Series victories at Lernerville Speedway to lead all competitors. Reigning All Star champion, Aaron Reutzel, is the most recent hotshot to visit Lernerville Speedway victory lane during All Star competition, earning $5,000 on June 1, 2018.

After a mere-90 minute jaunt, the holiday weekend will continue for the All Stars with Sharon Speedway’s annual Lou Blaney Memorial on Saturday evening, July 6. Awarding a $6,000 top prize in 2019, the event honors the late National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee, as well as the father of Dave and Dale Blaney, Lou Blaney. In fact, Dave Blaney, Dale Blaney and Lou Blaney are all in the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame.

Much like Lernerville Speedway, the All Stars first visited the Hartford, Ohio, complex in 1970, and also just like Lernerville Speedway, it was Ralph Quarterson earning the main event victory. Since Quarterson’s triumph, the All Stars made an additional 102 appearances, most recently on July 7, 2018 when the ‘Buckeye Bullet’ Dave Blaney earned the coveted Lou Blaney Memorial trophy, the second of his career.

Clute, Texas’ Aaron Reutzel will lead the All Star charge into Pennsylvania and Ohio during the long holiday weekend. Not only is Reutzel the defending All Star champion, claiming top honors during his first, full year as a full-time traveler, but the pilot of the Baughman-Reutzel Motorsports No. 87 entry is also the current championship points leader and win leader, scoring his fourth victory of the season during action at Dirt Oval at Route 66 in Joliet, Ill., on Saturday, June 29.

Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., will open pit gates at 4 p.m. on Friday, July 5. A mandatory All Star Circuit of Champions drivers meeting will take shape at 6 p.m., followed by hot laps at 6:45 p.m., sharp. Those seeking additional news and notes should visit Lernerville Speedway live on the Web at

Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio, will open pit gates at 3 p.m. on Saturday, July 6. A mandatory All Star Circuit of Champions drivers meeting will take shape at 5:30 p.m., followed by hot laps at 6 p.m. Those seeking additional news and notes pertaining to the 2019 Lou Blaney Memorial should visit Sharon Speedway live on the Web at

2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Driver Standings (After 7/3/2019):
1. Aaron Reutzel – 1832
2. Dale Blaney – 1830
3. Cory Eliason – 1758
4. Paul McMahan – 1726
5. Brock Zearfoss – 1706
6. Greg Wilson – 1672
7. Gerard McIntyre – 1630
8. Skylar Gee – 1590
9. George Hobaugh -1416
10. Spencer Bayston – 1408

2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Winners:
Bubba Raceway Park (1/31/2019): Tim Shaffer
Bubba Raceway Park (2/1/2019): Tim Shaffer (2)
Bubba Raceway Park (2/2/2019): Tony Stewart
Volusia Speedway Park (2/6/2019): Shane Stewart
Volusia Speedway Park (2/7/2019): Brad Sweet
Virginia Motor Speedway (4/11/2019): Cory Eliason
Port Royal Speedway (4/13/2019): Lance Dewease
Attica Raceway Park (5/24/2019): Aaron Reutzel
Fremont Speedway (5/26/2019): Aaron Reutzel (2)
Outlaw Speedway (6/7/2019): Brock Zearfoss
Stateline Speedway (6/8/2019): Dale Blaney
Weedsport Speedway (6/9/2019): Danny Dietrich
Attica Raceway Park (6/14/2019): Kyle Larson
Muskingum County Speedway (6/16/2019): Dale Blaney (2)
Wayne County Speedway (6/19/2019): Aaron Reutzel (3)
Wayne County Speedway (6/22/2019): Buddy Kofoid

Dirt Oval at Route 66 (6/29/2019): Aaron Reutzel (4)


About the All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015. In 2019, MAVTV Motorsports Network will continue to be the official television home of the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 and will broadcast ten high-profile events.

About Ollie’s Bargain Outlet:
Ollie’s Bargain Outlet, Inc., founded in 1982, is one of America’s largest retailers of closeouts and excess inventory, offering real brands at real bargain prices. Famous for its signature catch-phrase Good Stuff Cheap, Ollie’s has a huge variety of famous brand-name merchandise in every department – food, books, housewares, toys, electronics, domestics, clothing, furniture, health and beauty, flooring, seasonal items and so much more – at up to 70 percent off the fancy stores’ prices. You never know what you’ll find at one of Ollie’s 327 “semi-lovely” stores in Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Mississippi, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia. For more information, visit Like us on Facebook or find us on Twitter at @OlliesOutlet. Ollie’s is a publicly-traded company on NASDAQ under the ticker symbol OLLI.

About Mobil 1:
The world’s leading synthetic motor oil brand, Mobil 1™ features anti-wear technology that provides performance beyond our conventional motor oils. This technology allows Mobil 1 to meet or exceed the toughest standards of car builders and to provide exceptional protection against engine wear, under normal or even some of the most extreme conditions. Mobil 1 flows quickly in extreme temperatures to protect critical engine parts and is designed to maximize engine performance and help extend engine life.

For more information, visit, on Twitter @Mobil1 and, on Facebook,

Mobil, Mobil 1 and Mobil 1 Racing are registered trademarks of Exxon Mobil Corporation or one of its subsidiaries.