Story courtesy Raceway 7 Facebook page

Conneaut, OH (July 10, 2019) — Raceway 7 will present a 5-Star show Friday night including regular-length features for the Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Models, the Bonnell’s Collision Service E-Mods, the Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks, the Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods, and the Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stocks.

Defending Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Model Champion Darrell Bossard has a comfortable 72 point margin over second running Breyton Santee but Santee has been strong all summer, having a win, a second, and a third in features. Bossard has come on strong the past three weeks, winning back to back to back. Bossard also has a second, a third, and two fourths, never finishing out of the top four! Four points behind Santee is former champion Kyle Zimmerman, also with a win, a second, and a third this season. Dave Airgood is fourth, another 34 points back. Airgood, uncharacteristically, has not yet been to Victory Lane. Fifth, with wins on opening night and on May 31, is Matt Latta, one solitary point behind Airgood.

The tightest points race is in the Bonnell’s Collision Service E-Mods where opening night and last week’s winner Mike Kinney is tied with Casey Bowers, not yet a winner this season but with five runners-up! Gary Eicher, a past champion, is third, another sixteen points back. Eicher scored win May 24th and June 7th. Mike Potosky, the winner three consecutive weeks, June 14, 21, and 28, is another 47 points behind with Dan McDonald, winless this season, fifth, only sixteen more back. Defending champion Troy Johnson has missed the past two weeks and is back in eight position, 162 points out of the lead.

Pat Fielding, May 24 and June 7 winner, holds a 68-point lead over Joe Stajnragh, yet to visit Victory Lane but having a consistent summer, finishing in the top five on four occasions. Jamie Duncan, winless thus far, is third, another 33 back with Darr Diegelman, also winless, fourth another 7 back, and Bill Watson a single point behind Diegelman in fifth. Watson is also winless.

The Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods are led by Matt Alexander, who has not yet won a feature but has three seconds and two thirds in feature competition. Alexander’s lead is razor thin, a single marker ahead of Nate Young, who picked up his first-ever win on May 31, then backed it up with another on June 28. Kyle Miller is third, only 29-points behind Young, and had the opening night win. Dustin Demattia is fourth, another 109 points back and winless while Mitchell Wright, also winless, is fifth yet another 25 points back.

Mark Lawrence, twice a Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stock winner, leads the standings by 51 markers over defending champion Dillon Speer, a three time feature winner, including the past two events. Jim Haefke, the winner June 28 is third, 23-points behind Speer with Jessica Harvey fourth, another 55-points back and Emily Storer, a single points behind Harvey.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at