Story credit: Raceway 7 Facebook page

Conneaut, OH (July 24, 2019) — The Bonnell’s Auto Sales Economods will take center stage this Friday at Raceway 7 as the annual “Two-Barrel Rumble” will again pit the best of the limited engine open-wheel racers in a battle for the checkers and biggest pay-check of the season. The 2018 event drew 31 racers with Eric Wilson scoring the win. Wilson has been a strong competitor this season with two wins. Matt Alexander, the winner last week, is the current points leader by ten markers over Nate Young, a two-time winner. The top three are only separated by fifteen points with Young’s margin being only five points over Kyle Mille, also a two-time winner, including opening night. Other contenders include defending points champion Eric Reinwald, who had a one week late start to his season. Reinwald’s best finish has been a second on May 31 and is fourth in points, 173 behind Miller! Dustin Demattia is fifth, another fifteen behind Reinwald. Jacob Eucker and Jarrit Young also have wins, both scoring their first-ever Raceway 7 feature wins. For Young, it was his first feature win anywhere.

The Evergreen Lake Park Campground RUSH Late Models standings are headed up by defending champion Darrell Bossard, a three time winner this season. Last week’s winner, Dave Airgood, is second, 96 behind the leader. Breyton Santee, the winner June 7, is third, another six points back and only one ahead of fourth-running Kyle Zimmerman, a former champion and winner May 24. Matt Latta is fifth, yet another 49 back. Latta scored the opening night win and repeated May 31 and July 12. Unfortunately he missed two nights of competition so is a distance behind the leaders.

The Bonnell’s Collision Center E-Mods are led by July 12 winner Casey Bowers by a very tenuous three-point margin over Mike Kinney, the opening night and July 12 winner. Last week’s winner Mike Potosky is third, 66-points behind Kinney. Last week was his fourth win of the season. He also scored wins on June 14, 21, and 28. Defending champion Gary Eicher is back in fourth, only four markers behind Potosky. Eicher’s sole victory this season came on June 7. Dan McDonald is fifth, without a win, and another 53-points back.

Pat Fielding won the opening night feature for the Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stocks then won again June 7, building up an 89-point lead over Joe Stajnragh, who, in turn, holds an eight point edge over Bill Watson. Darr Diegelman is fourth, another 23-points back with Jamie Duncan fifth, only three behind Diegelman. Fielding is the only driver in the top five with a win. Paul Davis, currently seventh, has three wins but didn’t start his season until June 21. He has won three of the four events since then. Wesley McCray started his season with two wins but has not competed since then. Curt Bish won in his only appearance this season, the Penn-Ohio Street Stock special on July 5.

The Sunnyside Farm Transit Mini Stocks are led by Mark Lawrence, the winner May 24 and June 7. Lawrence holds a 69-point advantage over defending champion Dillon Speer, a five-time winner (May 31, June 14, June 21, July 5, and July 12), and June 28 winner Jim Haefke, tied for second. Jessica Harvey is fourth, another 46 back, and Emily Stoyer, yet another 32 back in fifth. 2017 champion Joe Campbell took the win last Friday and is sixth another 36 out of the top five. Pete Blaczak won the opening night feature but has only run four nights and is back in fourteenth spot.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for regular events is $10 and children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 with minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Raceday information is available at (440) 594-2222.