Story credit: FAST on Dirt Facebook page

FAST July 24-25 Cancelled – Several Schedule Changes

The upcoming doubleheader weekend for the Ti22 FAST on Dirt winged 410 sprint cars has been cancelled. The tour was slated to run at Moler Raceway Park near Williamsburg, Ohio on Friday night and travel on to Twin Cities Raceway Park for a Saturday event. Cars from six states had indicated their intention to compete at one or both of these events. Moler Raceway Park officials cited the uncertainty around the COVID crisis and its economic impact. Twin Cities promoter, Tim Keithly, has not yet been able to open his historic facility in North Vernon, Indiana due to the pandemic. Fortunately, Keithly has indicated an interest in rescheduling his date later this season, if they are able to open, and has already asked for a 2021 event.

The following weekend, the tour was scheduled to hit Hartford Speedway in Michigan on Friday night with an encore performance a night later at I-96 Speedway in Quincy, Michigan. Like Twin Cities, Hartford has yet to open. Therefore, they have cancelled the Friday, July 31 appearance. As of now, Butler Speedway is still ON for Saturday, August 1st. Health officials from every county in Michigan are meeting with state officials this week, and FAST and Butler hope to keep that event on the schedule.

Some events have been added or changed – this season, the schedule is constantly changing, but we will not add races or change venues without a minimum of 2 weeks notice.

Here is the rest of the schedule AS OF July 20, 2020

Saturday, August 1 – Butler Speedway ; Quincy, MI

Saturday, August 15 – Fremont Speedway ; Fremont, OH

Saturday, August 22 – Waynesfield Raceway Park ; Waynesfield, OH

Friday, September 4 – Hartford Speedway ; Hartford, MI

Saturday, September 5 – Butler Speedway ; Quincy, MI

Saturday, September 19 – Atomic Speedway ; Alma, OH

Saturday, October 3 – Atomic Speedway ; Alma, OH

Friday, October 9 – Fremont Speedway ; Fremont, OH

Saturday, October 10 – Fremont Speedway ; Fremont, OH (Jim Ford Classic) $10,000 to win

Saturday, October 24 – Atomic Speedway ; Alma, OH (K-C Classic) $6,700 to win