Story credit: Raceway 7 Facebook page

Monroe Center, OH (August 19, 2020): A Five Star card of racing will be presented this Friday at Raceway 7 with RUSH Late Models heading the bill. Last Friday two-time defending champion Darrell Bossard drove to Victory Lane for the first time in 2020 Matt Latta, a two- time winner in 2020 heads up the standings by 39 points over Breyton Santee, the August 8 winner. Former champion Kyle Zimmerman is third another 32 points back, with Jason Genco and Joe Long filling out the top five.

The E-Mods will also run a regular length feature. Brent Rhebergen, opening night winner, and the most recent winner, is the class leader. Defending champion Mike Kinney is currently second, 29 points behind the leader many-time champion and the track’s leading winner, Joel Watson, is another 22- points back with Dennis Lunger and Casey Bowers fourth and fifth.

The RUSH Modifieds are off this week but the Street Stocks will race a regular-length feature. Paul Davis holds a 34-point lead over Joe Stajnrajh. Pat Fielding and David Baker fill out the top five.

Nate Young leads the Economods by 33 points over Dustin Demattia. It’s another thirteen points back to Matt Alexander, who missed the championship last season by the thinnest of margins, one point. Zack Lenart is fourth with Jarrett Young fifth.

The Mini Stocks will also be competing with points leader Jessica Harvey having a comfortable 67-point margin over second-running Mark Lawrence. Harvey has three wins on the season and Lawrence has four. Dalton Speed is currently third, another 41-points back. Speer has not yet scored a win this season. Zoey Gill is fourth with Mike Barr fifth.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90, on Ohio Route 7, just south of Monroe Center (and Bushnell), Ohio. The street address is 4094 Center Rd (there is no mail delivery at this address). For more information on race day, call 440-594-2222. Gates will open at 5:30 PM for both pits and grandstands. General admission for all fans is $10. Pit admission is $25 for all ages.