Story credit: Raceway 7 Facebook page

Monroe Center, OH (August 27, 2020): With a near certain rainout forecast for this Friday, Raceway 7 has cancelled the regular season-ending events scheduled for this Friday. With the season ended the 2020 class championships have been decided. A short post-season schedule is being considered and will be announced if it is feasible.

Matt Latta will be the 2020 RUSH Late Model champion by 37 points over Breyton Santee. Kyle Zimmerman will finish third with Darrell Bossard fourth and Jason Genco fifth.

Brent Rhebergen will be the E-Mod champion with Mike Kinney second, Joel Watson third, Dennis Lunger fourth, and Josh McDonald fifth.

The Economod champion will be Nate Young with Dustin Demattia second, Matt Alexander third, Zack Lenart fourth, and Jarett Young fifth.

The very first RUSH Modifieds champion will be Rob Kristyak, followed by Chas Wolbert, Kyle Martel, Kole Holden, and Tony Tatgenhorst.

The Street Stock champion for 2020 will be Paul Davis over Joe Stajnrajh, Pat Fielding, Ed Bolyard, and Gary Miller.

Jessica Harvey finishes at the top of the Mini Stock standings with Mark Lawrence second, Zoey Gill third, Dalton Speer fourth, and Emily Stoyer fifth.

The next event on the 2020 schedule is the September Shootout on Saturday, September 12, a 50-lap feature for the Super Late Models paying $5,000 to win. Supporting events will include a $2,000 to win feature for E-Mods, $700 to win for the RUSH Sprints, and $350 to win for Mini Stocks. A practice session will be held on Friday, September 11. The season will conclude Friday, October 2 with the annual “Great Lakes 50”, paying $12,000 to win in a 50-lap event for the Lucas Oil Super Late Model Series.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90, on Ohio Route 7, just south of Monroe Center (and Bushnell), Ohio. The street address is 4094 Center Rd (there is no mail delivery at this address). For more information on race day, call 440-594-2222. Gates will open at 5:30 PM for both pits and grandstands. General admission for all fans is $10. Pit admission is $25 for all ages.